Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Loved this.. I added a little white wine to the baking pan with the chicken.. and the extra stuffing (feta, sour cream, bacon mix) I added to instant potatoes...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I have not yet tried this recipe, but it looks and sounds delicious. I will be giving it a try. I have to say that people should rate and review this recipe. If you have altered it to your liking that is great, but it is not the same recipe. If you used reduced fat or less salt for your liking please post your own recipe. It should say reduced fat and sodium Feta and Bacon stuffed chicken with onion mashed potatoes. I usually don't post reviews, but I am a little tired of reading useless reviews on how people changed the recipe. Most people that are health concious like myself will know how to make substitutions on there own. Enough said, I look foward to trying your recipe Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Amazing. This is the best-tasting dish I have ever created, my family LOVED it. My boyfriend begs me to make this every couple of weeks! So juicy and flavorful, although I had enough stuffing to prepare 4 chicken breast halves instead of 3, and they were still jam-packed. I also used a whole pound of bacon instead of 3/4ths of a pound, but that just made it taste even better! This recipe is definitely a keeper and made its way into my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This recipe was PERFECT, a hit for the entire family! The only changes I made were to convert the flour & bread crumbes to glutem free items - Still PERFCT tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Definitely a nice comfort meal. Loved the stuffing. I added a tad of sundried tomatoes to the mix. I will try some of the other versions in the future. But great base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made this recipe as written except for the oregano. My husband said it was definately a keeper! Very rich and not a diet food. I would make this again and would do it exactly the same. The potatoes were perfect with this dish. I will make the potatoes with other dishes and might add some kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This dish taste like something i would order in an italian resturant. It has to be the best stuffed chicken recipe i've come across. My only suggestion wouild be to substitute italian bread crumbs for dry ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Excellent flavor and very filling! I used the stuffing to stuff 6 chicken breast halves instead of 3, and there was plenty of stuffing. I used Progresso Italian style bread crumbs and tomato basil feta--this gave it a lot of flavor. I had increased the oregano like someone suggested, but with the flavored bread crumbs and feta, it was a bit too strong. Next time I'll use plain feta cheese and just up the oregano a bit. I might try adding tomatoes or bell peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made this with turkey bacon and reduced fat feta cheese. The recipe makes more filling than needed, but we ate the leftovers with crackers - delicious. Chicken came out very juicy and the combination of the smoky bacon and tangy feta cheese was incredible. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jastroud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My fiance fell in love all over again. The bacon feta mixture was sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizHui1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States