Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I didn't make the potatoes, or bread the chicken, but this was still phenomenal! My husband said it was one of the best things he's ever eaten. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yum, I only made a slight detour from the original recipe...pan fried the bacon, and used cornflake crumbs instead of bread crumbs. The chicken was moist and flavourful. I don't think I stuffed it enough, I had 5 breasts and was left over with some of the bacon/cheese mixture. I used it in scrambled eggs the next day. Will make again, but not too often just because of high caloric intake, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was a great dinner!!!! Yes, it has too much fat but i'm rating based on how good it was NOT on how much fat is in it. I don't like it when people give bad ratings because something has too much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this recipe last night following the directions and this is definately a keeper! They turned out crispy, savory and absolutely delish! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Loved this.. I added a little white wine to the baking pan with the chicken.. and the extra stuffing (feta, sour cream, bacon mix) I added to instant potatoes...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I have not yet tried this recipe, but it looks and sounds delicious. I will be giving it a try. I have to say that people should rate and review this recipe. If you have altered it to your liking that is great, but it is not the same recipe. If you used reduced fat or less salt for your liking please post your own recipe. It should say reduced fat and sodium Feta and Bacon stuffed chicken with onion mashed potatoes. I usually don't post reviews, but I am a little tired of reading useless reviews on how people changed the recipe. Most people that are health concious like myself will know how to make substitutions on there own. Enough said, I look foward to trying your recipe Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Amazing. This is the best-tasting dish I have ever created, my family LOVED it. My boyfriend begs me to make this every couple of weeks! So juicy and flavorful, although I had enough stuffing to prepare 4 chicken breast halves instead of 3, and they were still jam-packed. I also used a whole pound of bacon instead of 3/4ths of a pound, but that just made it taste even better! This recipe is definitely a keeper and made its way into my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This recipe was PERFECT, a hit for the entire family! The only changes I made were to convert the flour & bread crumbes to glutem free items - Still PERFCT tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Definitely a nice comfort meal. Loved the stuffing. I added a tad of sundried tomatoes to the mix. I will try some of the other versions in the future. But great base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made this recipe as written except for the oregano. My husband said it was definately a keeper! Very rich and not a diet food. I would make this again and would do it exactly the same. The potatoes were perfect with this dish. I will make the potatoes with other dishes and might add some kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States