Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Recipe was great! I added a full tablespoon of oregano, half of basil, and half of parsley I thought it was under seasoned( but I'm typically told I over season). So you might want to try the original first. I also added sun dried tomatoes to the stuffing. For the coating I used panko w/ fresh Parmesan and some garlic powder. There was a bit of stuffing left over so I added it to the potatoes, along with some garlic and a little extra butter and sour cream. The over season nay sayer loved it as did I. This might just be my next Easter family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made it as the recipe states exactly. Very good recipe that everyone enjoyed. Be cautious of over-stuffing the chicken, however. The stuffing is a bit rich. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Hallows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe was really good...I made the chicken portion but substituted the sour cream for cream cheese DELICIOUS!!! Also skipped the bread crums and just pan seared then place in the oven for 30min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Really tasty, satisfied my pickiest eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Next time, will salt the coating. Otherwise, very tasty and a redo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Danielle-you are an evil genius! Amazingly, this recipe called for everything I had laying around the house wrapped into one. Amazing. And it is delicious! I am not sure how I was supposed to cut up the chicken, (my problem, not the recipe's)so I ended up with the chicken being a little thicker than I think it is supposed to be. Other than that this dish is amazingly rich and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Fix
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was the first time I've ever made stuffed chicken breasts, I suggest with this recipe you do as I did, and prep the day before by cooking the bacon and mixing it with the feta and other ingredients. Cut up and saute the onions and the potatoes too. Just add water and a couple table spoons of lemon juice to the potatoes to prevent them from turning brown and store them in a sealed bowl. Also store the Feta mix and onions is seperate sealed bowls as well. Be sure to drain the drippings from the bacon into a container while still liquified in the pan. Prepping the chicken and frying it is enough work in itself on the day you plan on serving this dish. I only served it for the four of us and feel as though prep time for a rookie can be almost up to an hour. So just be prepared and leave yourself enough time. Be sure to have extra breadcrumbs on hand depending on the size of the chicken breasts you may need more. I also seasoned the chicken lightly with Garlic Salt, Old Bay Seasoning, and black pepper and dried oregano. When the potatoes are done heat the sauted onions in the microwave for 30 seconds so the mixture softens and isn't cold when adding to the potatoes to mash them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very good recipe and very easy. I am a first time chicken maker and I went by the recipe and it came out great! Thanks for the recipe We love feta cheese in everything ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Whitey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Just loved this recipe, but it is very hard to find stuffable sized chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Good flavor and pretty easy to make. I did not make the mashed potatoes with this recipe but the chicken was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States