Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I haven't made this yet but am certainly going to make it in the next few days. I gave it 5 stars because I could taste it in my mind and it is right up my alley ingredient wise. I noticed that several people criticized the recipe without trying it because of the quantity of bacon, bacon fat and cream used. Well big deal, no one says you have to eat like this every day. Indulge yourself once in a while, it feels good. A famous Food Network Chef was asked why he used a certain ingredient instead of a "healthier" one. His response was "I will not sacrifice flavor nor texture for health." He went up several notches in my book. The bacon could be detected throughout the dish. Of course it could, that's why you use bacon in the dish in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is more a rating of a reviewer..the recipe is straight forward and I will try it soon..but just wanted to say that DivaMom gets it right.."review on taste and after you've actually tried the recipe" Thanks for great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
You have got to be kidding me! Evidently only certain reviews are published? 1/8 of a Tablespoon? how much is that? 1/8 of a teaspoon? In a recipe this flavorful, how can such small amounts of anything affect taste? Looks good though, and I intend to try it. Jeffro. Based on recipe, I give it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Did a version of this that might be a little healthier...made the filling but added some green bell peppers to it and stuffed portobello mushrooms with the filling...baked at 425 degrees for twenty minutes. Easy, a little healthier, and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Replaced hi fat bacon with prosciutto for healthier dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I used much less bacon and feta and low fat sour cream to try and lighten this up a bit. I also used only one egg for the breading and about half a cup of seasoned bread crumbs. I made the accompanying onion mashed potatoes and thought they were a nice compliment to the chicken. I could also only eat half my chicken so I saved the other half for lunch the next day. As someone who is watching my weight, I still think that this is a good recipe and will definately make it again, like all good and rich food, it will just be in moderation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! Picky kids and picky hubby even loved it. I used cheddar instead of feta.I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMAMAMIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Not a fan. I guess feta cheese is not for me. A little salty and bland, I have made a lot better chicken dishes. It's something i would never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Salty and Yummy! I loved all the flavors and the potatoes were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States