Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Danielle-you are an evil genius! Amazingly, this recipe called for everything I had laying around the house wrapped into one. Amazing. And it is delicious! I am not sure how I was supposed to cut up the chicken, (my problem, not the recipe's)so I ended up with the chicken being a little thicker than I think it is supposed to be. Other than that this dish is amazingly rich and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Fix
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was the first time I've ever made stuffed chicken breasts, I suggest with this recipe you do as I did, and prep the day before by cooking the bacon and mixing it with the feta and other ingredients. Cut up and saute the onions and the potatoes too. Just add water and a couple table spoons of lemon juice to the potatoes to prevent them from turning brown and store them in a sealed bowl. Also store the Feta mix and onions is seperate sealed bowls as well. Be sure to drain the drippings from the bacon into a container while still liquified in the pan. Prepping the chicken and frying it is enough work in itself on the day you plan on serving this dish. I only served it for the four of us and feel as though prep time for a rookie can be almost up to an hour. So just be prepared and leave yourself enough time. Be sure to have extra breadcrumbs on hand depending on the size of the chicken breasts you may need more. I also seasoned the chicken lightly with Garlic Salt, Old Bay Seasoning, and black pepper and dried oregano. When the potatoes are done heat the sauted onions in the microwave for 30 seconds so the mixture softens and isn't cold when adding to the potatoes to mash them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very good recipe and very easy. I am a first time chicken maker and I went by the recipe and it came out great! Thanks for the recipe We love feta cheese in everything ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Whitey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Just loved this recipe, but it is very hard to find stuffable sized chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Good flavor and pretty easy to make. I did not make the mashed potatoes with this recipe but the chicken was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made it tonight....VERY TASTY!!! A really easy recipe to follow, I was able to put it together within an hour. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Loved it. The only thing I did different was not cooking everything in bacon grease because we had bacon for breakfast so I used the left over bacon for the chicken. Fried everything in garlic olive oil. I also didn't have breadcrumbs so I used 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 cup of corn meal. It turned out great, will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
De-Freaking-Licious!!! So unhealthy had to tell my family this can only be a twice a year meal but it will be well worth the wait to have it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I have made this and it is very good and easy to make. For those of you who rated it on calorie count and to many animals in the mix, I say, if it isn't something you would eat because of the calories or animals involved, then maybe you shouldn't be rating the recipe. I say rate it on flavor, taste and texture, all of which, in ths recipe, gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe was easy to make and loved by the whole family. I did not make the mashed potatoes, instead I served with couscous and sauteed zucchini. I also did not bread the chicken, but that was a personal preference. I subbed blue cheese for the feta b/c that's what I had on hand. The cook time was just about right and the chicken came out flavorful, moist, and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States