Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Sounds delish, will be trying this soon. Love bacon with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Made this tonite for my family. They loved it! The only change I made was using Panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I used turkey bacon and nonfat sour cream to cut down on fat in this dish and it was still very flavorfull. I also floured egged and breaded the chicken before I stuffed it. It was easier to handle that way. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Hayfork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The stuffing make a little much. But it was wonderful. We added mushrooms to the potatoes. But was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
5-11-2011 The results of this recipe are very tasty. However, the chef needs to reevaluate the cooking sequence. For example, the menu seems to imply putting the stuffing into the cavity prior to apllication of the egg, flour and crumbs. I switched the sequence on my third and fourth chicken breast putting the egg, flour and crumbs on first, then inserting the feta, bacon mixture. Additionally, I used cooking toothpicks to hold the flaps of chicken together. The meal was exceptional, especially the taters. My wife is German and was raised in North Dakota. She loved the potatoes and is my resident expert on the taste of potatoes. Try the meal, it is great. Just add sweet peas or something else to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roary S. Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great recipe. I added shredded parmesan cheese, minced garlic, and used Italian crumbs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcreek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was a very tasty dish. My PICKY 3 year old ate a chicken breast with no questions or complaints. Hubby and I loved it I had to make sure I made him a leftover plate of this one. This one gets a thumbs up from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Very good, and great for my skinny son, however, a lower cal version would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Made this recipe as directed for the chicken. It was totally delicious and loved by all members of my family. Definitely a keeper. I used the Simply Potatoes brand of mashed potatoes. I had a small amount of the bacon, feta cheese mix left over and added that along with the cooked onions (which I diced very small before cooking) to the cooked potatoes. I did not add any more sour cream. Wow! is all I can say. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States