Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This dish was amazing! It was well worth the mess it left me with in the kitchen lol! I have never tried feta as I cannot get past the smell, so I used shredded cheddar instead. A major hit at my house! It made me think of Sunday dinners at my Grammas house when I was a kid! Thank you =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
WOW!!! I'd never had feta cheese before and... WOW! This was so good! I had to triple the recipe to feed 9 people, next time I will triple the number of chicken breasts, and quadruple the amout of filling so that I can stuff them more full. But really just with a modist amount of filling this was really reallly good! Oh... and due to being short on time I couldn't make the taters :( but I really wanted to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This Chicken is fantastic. I'm sure you could drizzle olive oil on it to save on some of the fat, but what fun would that be? Also I used bone in breasts, we slit them in almost in half along the bone, fried them, and then stuffed them to bake. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Everyone in my family loved this made some with feta and some with pepperjack both were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ringgold, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This dish was amazing! I was so surprised at how fast the chicken cooked and how absolutely tender and moist it was. The potatoes were really yummy too and I didn't need to add anything to it! We had leftovers for days and it was FAB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made this last night, had alot of the stuffing left over, perhaps my chicken breasts were smaller thna was recommended, but, i used some of the leftover stuffing in the potatoes and in addition i would recommend adding some milk to the potatoes as they were a bit thick for our taste. My husband requested that next time i add tomatoes to the stuffing mix (bacon, feta and tomatoes sounds good). Otherwise was very yummy, we all ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
was very moist and tasty. not too hard either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Wonderful! Only needed half the bacon and didn't try the potatoes (picky children). We all thought the chicken was awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Really good, forget about the diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wow! This was great! My husband is in training right now to go work as a contractor in Afganistan and, luckily, is able to come home on the weekends. I made this last night for him and he LOVED it! Will make again, but I thinkiam going to cut a small hole and "inject" the filling with a large zip lock bag so the filling stays in the breast better. I did onion powder and garlic powerful the filling, other than that made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMSLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Texas, USA
Living In: Selma, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States