Feta and Bacon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So delicious , loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snatch101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
The flavors in this were very good. Feta is so deliciously sharp and salty, but the bacon gives it a rich smokiness. I disagree with the recipe as written about using all butter and none of the bacon drippings for the sauce part: use as much as you can and add butter if needed, the flavor punch is amazing. I also subbed onion for the veggie as I didn't want to run to the store. A great combo of flavors for a unique pasta sauce, thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I thought this was great! I paired it with oven breaded chicken breasts and for the sauce I substituted the leeks for mushrooms. I also added the spicing (pepper and vegeta) while the mushrooms and onions were on the pan (with a little butter!) Turned out great with the regular recipe and considering I read some reviews that said it was too bland, I found that it tasted great! Totally one for my recipe book! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
this might be better with mayo mixed in with it...it would make it richer and a bit creamier...just a thought. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colby ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovelady, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was fantastic! I left out the leeks since I don't really know anyone who is a real fan and used a tomato basil feta cheese then put it over spinach stuffed ravioli and it was awesome! Definitely making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cloudiestdragon
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
It was good, but it needs some work. It is lacking some spices but I don't know which. I added some minced garlic when I cooked the leek and I also added some salt and pepper. I feel it was still missing something. But overall it is a good idea. I think if you add some oregano, and lemon juice it may taste better. I will try it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloudiestdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Love it! This is a great meal on the cheap as well as being quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celmensk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was really quite tasty! I used green onions instead of leeks and low-fat milk and cheese. I took some other reviewers' advice and added an additional 1/2 cup of milk and 1/2 cup of white wine (yum) and the sauce was definitely thick enough! I did half of the feta and added parmesan to the sauce. I served it over whole wheat fettuccine. All in all, it was a little richer than I normally prefer, but still really really good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
tastes close to my moms alfredo sauce ... love it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clay_adrian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Well, This didn't actually taste good but I blame my lack of ingredients and scaling the recipe, and not measuring for that! lol I, however, gave it 5 stars because I can imagine what the proper version tastes like and it makes my mouth water. Will try it again after a shopping trip! Thanks! Great comfort food right here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States