Festive Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Fabulous tossed salad! It's easy to make and tastes great. The combination of feta cheese and dried cranberries is wonderful! I used cherry tomatoes cut in half and added in some cucumbers for some extra veggies. The dressing is simple and delicous. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I got lots of compliments on this when I served it at a birthday party. The only thing I did differently was use one and a half heads of torn red leaf romaine lettuce because it was much cheaper than buying two bags of salad. Oh- and I did not toss the dressing into the salad, I served it seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is a fabulous salad and my family loves it. The only substitution I make is red wine vinegar for balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I made this salad for 90 people last night (I love the way we can enter the number of servings to change the amounts) and everyone loved it. It is easy to make, and the flavors and colors are a great contrast. Perfect for a Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Loved this recipe, it was a big hit at a potluck meeting I went to. I added almonds to it to add an additional crunch and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Easy salad--made it for a teacher luncheon and went over big! Wait until the last minute to add the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Tasty and colorful! The dressing in particular is great all by itself. I have some in my fridge to have on hand all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This salad was delicious. I don't love to make salad because it seems boring. But this one looked nice and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I made this for a 4th of July potluck. It was perfect - easy to make, gorgeous to look at, and so tasty. My only addition was adding slivered almonds that I toasted on the stove in a pan. My husband and son requested it for lunch today (the 5th of July!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I made this for family and friends and it received rave reviews! I made it just as it is written. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States