Festive Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is one of the easiest rolled cookie dough recipes out there! I would add a bit of flavoring next time, but I was amazed how nicely it rolled out. No more sugar cookies for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Is it the use or the amount of confectioner's sugar that makes this a little too sweet for my taste? A nice recipe for roll-out cookies, otherwise. We prefer a little more buttery flakiness and found this was a little too sweet only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are so very easy and delicious. I put it in a cookie press and made little trees and they turned out so festive.. I have made these several years now and they have always turned out perfect.. Love it, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I like the fact that there are only 3 ingredients. The dough was pretty difficult for me to work with though, and the cookies crumbled easily when transferred from cookie sheet to cooling rack. I don't particularly like the taste because there isn't enough sugar for me, but my friend who was helping me loved it. So I guess it depends how big of a sweet tooth you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These were so yummy! I've been looking for a good recipe for just this cookie. Definitely going to be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danzaixnoxhana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Empire, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! Easy to make! Hubby loves them too! Recipe did not say how long to chill the dough and I did a research online and chilled in refrigerator for an hour and followed the recipe exactly! Will definitely make again!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsmith72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Followed previous reviewers advice and rolled into balls, pressed down on center and baked (like a thumbprint cookie). Cooled them and filled with holiday jelly from Stonewall Kitchen. Sprinkled with powdered sugar. Oh My gosh!!! These were heavenly! Very quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
A lot of butter but oh so good. I usuallly make shortbread with a recipe that includes cornstarch but these don't have that dry taste. Will be making this one again! I baked them about 22 min and my oven temp is exact but mine were probably a bit thicker than 1/4"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Fabulous! Do resist writing a review after eating this cookie straight from the oven though . It is shortbread and it needs a little time to 'mature'. If it's eaten as soon as it's done, the buttery taste is very overwhelming and blah. Save it for a day(or two!) and come back and let me know if this isn't the most delicious shortbread recipe there is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States