Festive Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I thought this was a wonderful dish. It needs to be served hot - right out of the oven in order to fully appreciate the creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this 3 years ago for a family gathering and I have been asked to bring it again every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Good, but very greasy. I prefer "Moms Yummy Onion Casserole" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This was very good. I think next time I will sauté a little garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was so good! My husband and I love onions, and this really hit the spot! I think next time I will add some thick hickory smoked bacon pieces. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I made this dish to serve with our Thanksgiving Dinner, and it was great. Very easy to make. I sauted the onions early and finished the dish later. Sprinkled with paprika and parsley for color, it was a big hit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This was totally easy to put together. My husband and I are cheese and onion lovers. This is our new (replate the boring green beans) favorite recipe for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was good, but makes way more than 7 servings. You only need a small spoonful. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Absolute perfection!!! I had a few requests for this recipe, and printed them off at my Christmas dinner! I wouldnt change a thing... a definate new staple for christmas... et al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I served as a side dish at Thanksgiving, looking for something to make that I already had ingredients for. I added garlic, wine, bacon, mushrooms and some mozzarella to the onion mixture as well as parm on top. I substituted milk and flour for the cream. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States