Festive Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I'm basically not allowed in the door at holidays now unless I have this dish with me! It's the best...even people that don't care for onions love this!! VERY highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Used FF half-n-half, added a squirt of dijon and a little Frank's Hot Sauce. YUM. This would make an excellent starter for macaroni and cheese or thickened up, a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this to take to a church potluck, I added some garlic powder and celery salt to the heavy whipping cream mixture. I got rave reviews from everybody there, but it just still seemed like something was missing and was a little too oniony... I will probably make it again but experiment more with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymonkeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yazoo City, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Webb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Way too buttery. Turned out to be onion butter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was kind of gross. The flavor was okay but the texture terrible. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were so good!! Better than I expected. Made them for my family and then reheated them the next night in the oven for some guests. They were great then too!! One guest said he doesn't even like onions and he had 3 plates full! Great & Easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I thought my brother-in-law was going to scrape the finish off my casserole dish trying to get all the leftovers out. Made exactly as the recipes states and was a huge hit. Brother-in-law wants 2 made for Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I like that it didn't taste so egg-y. I actually ran out of parmesan cheese and had to use mozzarella instead and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Made this last night and was pleasantly surprised! Tasted really good. I think I could've sliced more than 4 cups worth, though. I'm glad I used a 1 1/2 qt instead of a 2 qt casserole dish. I should have probably used a 1 qt dish. Be sure to use the 2/3 cup Parmesan. It gives a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I've made this recipe twice and each time was a great hit. I followed the recipe to a "T" but added 2 more onions to it. The only thing I found that it isn't a good leftover addition to the next days meal. It just doesn't have the same flavour. This recipe is a huge keeper but will not keep leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEPERLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

How to Cut Onions

See an easy way to peel and chop onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States