Festive Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I followed the receipt except I used Cheddar/Colby Jack cheese because that what I had and sprinkled some Panko bread crumbs on top. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These were soooo good. I will make again. I made this recipe as directed and it tasted great. I don't think I would add anything more to it. New favorite side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Good onions were gray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
love it! I won best dish at an "O" food dish pot luck party the first time i made this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We are members of a local food co-op and while it is wonderful we sometimes get an excess of certain produce that we can't use quickly enough. Onions this time. I made this for my husband and we both loved it!!!! It will probably be a side for Holiday gatherings. It could also be a great dip if the onions are cut small enough. (1 side note, this recipe caused a lot of gas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this to accompany a nice filet mignon. Made it as specified but added about a 1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper. Not necessarily something I would serve in large quatities as a side but a very nice to accompaniment to any steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was a huge hit for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Outstanding!! This was so delicious on our Thanksgiving turkey & all mixed up w/my mashed potatoes. I'll be making this often. It's been gone for 2 days & I'm craving it again already. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Soooo tasty and creamy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heba

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I'm basically not allowed in the door at holidays now unless I have this dish with me! It's the best...even people that don't care for onions love this!! VERY highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

How to Cut Onions

See an easy way to peel and chop onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States