Festive Olive Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This cheese ball is wonderful! It has become an annual addition to my Christmas Eve appetizers. It is extremely simple, beautiful to look at, and wonderfully tasty - I serve it with assorted bagel chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This cheese ball is awesome!!!! I had something like it at a wedding and I have been searching for a recipe for years now! If you like olives you will love this recipe. Quick and easy, a great last minute recipe when you need an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Just what I was kinda looking for. Simple but very tasty. I didn't have garlic powder. Used 4 cloves of smashed roasted garlic. Let it rest overnight. Take out of fridge at least 1/2 hour before serving. ---thank you for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I thought it was very good, but extremely salty. My family apparently loves salt, though, because everyone raved!! I'd make it again, maybe with less olives and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
For those who think it's too salty, you may want to use unsalted butter. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I liked this ok, but evidently my guests did not because hardly anyone ate it. I think I would make it again and leave out the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Extremely salty. Too much for my tongue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for christmas I thought it was pretty good. My family didn't seem to like it too much. I think I would make it again for another party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is a great cheese ball and very easy to make. After mixing ingredients together, it was a little too soft to roll into a ball. I just put it in the fridge for about an hour and it was perfect to work with. I rolled mine in pecans. Everyone just loved this recipe. Next time I am going to try using Italian seasoned olives. Great recipe for any get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States