Festive Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
easy as pie and gooooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Engel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Yuck! This fudge tasted awful to me and my family. Way too rich and too hard. I will also stick my other fudge recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
4 stars because it was very easy to make but I was not amazed by the taste! Left much to be desired. I will stick to my JetPuffed Marshmallow Cream recipe on the back of the jar. Yes, it takes more time but sooooo worth the taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I took the advice posted and used half a jar of "Fluff" and milk chocolate chips with the semi-sweet. It turned out great! I didn't have wax paper so I used cling-wrap in my pan. Lifted right out with no sticking to the wrap. Fudge was thick and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This fudge tastes great for how easy it is to make. It literally took me 5 min to make this fudge! It definitely is denser than marshmallow creme fudge and is very rich. I made a batch using store brand choc chips and a batch using Nestle chips. The Nestle batch tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I've been making this recipe for years, and everyone who has had it loved it! It's very rich and creamy - moreso in my opinion than the boil-on-the-stove recipes I've tried (not to mention so much easier!). I usually just keep it simple with chopped, toasted pecans, but tonight I stirred in chopped Heath bars along with the nuts - fabulous! Saving some of the crushed candy to sprinkle on top made it really pretty. Love the ease of prep, the versatility, and the fantastic results of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Loved it. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
It was super easy, and great....It was gone as fast as it was made.loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I agree with some of the other reviews that this fudge isn't creamy enough and is a little bitter. It did get pretty hard after refrigerating for a short time and remained that way even when I took it out. I'm going to keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I had to make substitutions because of what I had on hand and personal preference. We used 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips, 1/4 cup of cocoa and 3/4 cup of creamy peanut butter. It had a perfect texture (not grainy at all) and was so very easy to make. I have already made it twice this year, and this will be part of our holiday favorites for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States