Festive Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Great, yummy, delicious!!!! This was so easy to make and everyone raved about the creamy texture and perfect taste (not too sweet). I split the chips: 1/2 semisweet and 1/2 milk chocolate. I did not add nuts. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANECOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This recipe was alright for a quick chocolate fix, it can be in the fridge in under 5 minutes. I added mini marshmallows instead of nuts and when it was sliced it looks very pretty with the colorful marshmallows showing thru but I thought that snacking on the chocolate chips as I was making it tasted better than the finished product, a bit to sickly sweet, and I love chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Definitely easy, but a little too dense and rich for my taste. Like condensed frosting. My husband loved it though and preferred it to other "fluffier" types of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This was very easy to make but not the greatest. I prefer a little more work and a little better final product. Did I eat it though? Yes and my husband and I thought it was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Everyone who tasted this fudge over Christmas raved about it. It's softer than fudge I'm used to (it's best kept refrigerated), but it was wonderful. As a bonus, it was super easy to make. I used milk chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_i_n_a

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This recipe is the best. Tastes most like traditional, homemade fudge---not too sweet. Can't fail. I coooked mine in the microwave, stirring often. Stop microwave before chips are totally melted and the final stirring will melt everything. You do not want it to come to a boil. Add the other ingredients after reomoving from heat. I used walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was not only a quick and easy fudge recipe to make, it tasted great! A chocolate-lovers dream! I used 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup milk chocolate which I thought was a good combination (not to rich or too sweet). I omitted the nuts. I also melted the chips in the microwave (2 min on high, stir, 1 addt'l min). I will definitely make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This was a super easy fudge.. took just a few minutes.. and is wonderfully smooth flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Laughlin Sumner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
WOW! So easy & tastes great. This is the first time I have successfully made fudge, so I guess this recipe is a keeper! I used 2c milk choc & 1c semi-sweet choc chips. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Sorry, I didn't like this at all. It was too bitter, and not very creamy like good fudge should be. It was easy enough, and maybe if you make it with at least 1/2 milk chocolate, but I found the taste terrible. There has got to be better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States