Festive Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I agree this is a great recipe - I also used the marshmellow creme and it made it very good(half a 7 oz. jar). I used the press and seal film as a liner of the 9" square pan, sprayed it with Pam and it worked wonderfully!! No sticking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Easy to make and really delicious! We served this at our holiday party and it went faster than any other desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Great recipe! I tried it once and turned out perfect. Easy for those who don't want to spend all day on perfect fudge! Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Super easy and wonderful tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This fudge is good for how quick it is. The consistency is good and the addition options limited only to your creativity. The next time I make it, and I will make it again, I think I will spray the pan as well as the inside of the wax paper. I had a very difficult time getting the fudge out and had to tear the paper off the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I've been making a virtually identical fudge for several years now, with fat-free condensed milk instead of full strength. My guinea pigs- ahem, friends and family- actually like the reduced fat version better, since it's not so rich as to prevent you eating a second piece! I like to use Ghirardelli chocolate chips for extra yummy chocolate flavor. Also, I pour the fudge into a loaf pan; this makes the fudge block a bit easier to handle and takes up less fridge space. Be warned, once you make this fudge for Christmas, everyone and their cousin is going to want a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I've been making this fudge with my mom since I can remember! We microwave the chocolate though, it makes it even faster. (Medium heat, 60-70% for about 3.5 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
It is simple and been requested many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Without a doubt, the best, most delicious, easy fudge recipe in the world! Rich, creamy and decadent! I've been having so much fun experimenting with all different flavors of chocolate chips. Our latest favorite is butterscotch chips. If you're a butterscotch junkie like me you'll love this! Have fun throwing mini marshmallows and chopped nuts in as well. Outstanding recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
So easy and tastes soooooooo good. It was a hit during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States