Festive Cracker Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was a cinch to make in the food processor. I used low fat cream cheese and it was still quite tasty. I wasn't sure I was going to like this when I tasted it the day I made it, but an overnight in the fridge was all that was required to make this a hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Used the low fat products for this and it was quite good. The olive flavor shines through for a great spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very tasty. I made it according to the recipe but did not have fresh oregano and parsley so used 1 tsp of dried. Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make so that was a plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe is good but even better warmed up for 10 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Truax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for my family at Thanksgiving and they requested it again for Christmas. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wlccreations

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My sister made this for Christmas and we couldn't get enough of it. Absolutely delicious!! She served it with bagette crisps. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is delicious! The first time I made it, I took it to a work party and three people asked me for the recipe. Everyone loved it. Let it sit for several hours or overnight to let the flavors blend together. It seemed to get better as it sat for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
this is delicious...I just made it for christmas dinner, well, as an appetizer. I paired it with celery sticks! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jmar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made orgininal recipe for Christmas party and it was pretty good. I didn't like the chunkiness factor with the celery but others did. I made it again without celery today and really minced the onion and I like this one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Definitely a keeper...so good and super easy. My stoic husband said, "This is REALLY good!" and for him, that's kind of amazing. I followed the recipe except I omitted the green bell pepper and used green onions instead of regular onion. I think a sweet bell pepper (orange, red or yellow) would have been a great alternative to the green and will try it that way next time. And there will be a next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gnome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States