Festive Cracker Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
SO Good! I do leave out the peppers, as I don't like them. Also, I replace the chopped onion with sliced green onions or finely grated white onions. This is an oft requested dip now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I have rated this before but wanted to add more. This is very addictive! It is delicious as written. I have made it numerous times (over 10 times). What is so wonderful about it is you can change it to suit your tastes. I have made it using the lighter cream cheese, no mayonnaise, with extra red,green,and yellow bell pepper along with green onions,the green olives and celery and it is so good! Please give this recipe a try you will be so glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made this spread up and then filled sweet cherry peppers with the mixture. Diced everything real fine to make sure it would fit without breaking the peppers. Made a big tray full and took it to a church gathering where it was a total hit. Many people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This spread is very tasty. We served it with crackers but it is just as good right out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I have been making this for several years and it is a never fail recipe, loved by all, even olive haters. I always keep a batch in my frig for unexpected guests. Don't change a thing peeps..It is delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I LOVE this dip! It's always eaten up when I take it to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was delicious! I added some fresh chopped garlic and two slices of diced jalapeno to give it a kick. The compliments I received were endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this just minutes ago It is wonderful!! the flavors have not had time to meld together yet and it still tastes great. I used a sharp/aged white cheddar and green onions. I made as directed except for using the lighter neufchatel cheese and a bit less mayo. It is a little on the salty side, but this is due to the green olives and the cheese I chose to use. I still LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great stuff - made it for a huge party and everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Unadilla, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
wow! i love green olives and i have never come across a recipe like this before. my hubby and i practically ate the whole thing in one night! will bring this to the next party we attend for sure! thanks for a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States