Festive Cracker Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This isn't a bad recipe, but I prefer Cheese Ball III on this website. I used a food processor instead of an electric mixer, although I just stirred in the olives (which I halved, but should have quartered). The first time I made it I chopped the celery, onion and green pepper by hand, but thought I'd prefer them chopped finer... I'm not sure I did! But all that chopping is a lot of work. Cheese Ball III has less chopping and tastes better. You could easily cut down the mayo on this recipe - I thought it was a touch loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
this was agreat tasting spread woul like to try it with fres shrimp .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made it and it's a favorite!!!!! Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Excellent. Reminds me a lot of the garden vegetable cream cheese spread that comes in little tubs - but this is SO much better. I added a little bit of minced onion and just a little cayenne, but it's perfectly fine the way the recipe is written. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I make this all the time; Thanks for the great recipe! I don't put in the mayo and I add a splash of hot sauce. This is really great served with multi-grain pita chips. I don't measure anything so I do: One large celery stalk, 3 green onions, about 3/4 of a bell pepper and a large hand full of olives. This is really great for breakfast on a bagel, too :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Took this to a party at work and it was gobbled up. I had two people ask for the recipe. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Tons of compliments and requests to bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
We thought this was pretty good, however it seemed excessively salty. I love olives, any maybe mine were just extra briny, but I felt this would be much better with perhaps 1/2 cup of olives, as opposed to 3/4 cup. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We omitted the green peppers, and it was still very full of flavor. It was even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bncboness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was great! I'm even not a huge fan of green olives, but I quite enjoyed it! I used my food processor as another reviewer suggested...chopped the veggies then through in the cream cheese and cheese and let it do all the work. It was awesome. My boyfriend loved it! It went great as an appetizer after having bloody mary's with our breakfast : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States