Festive Bean Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Oh yes! This was excellent! Extremely easy to make and it was so hard to stop eating it! The whole family loved it. Only used one tomato and 2 cups of cheese and that was plenty for us. (We used shredded "taco cheese".) I can not wait to bring this dish to the next pot luck! Yum! Thanks tons :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Ran out of this in a matter of minutes, huge hit and will make it forever to come! Best dish I had last night at my luau and easiest to make! Highly reccomend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Made this as an appetizer for a cookout, and it was a hit! Received several compliments. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Good when fresh, NOT good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Very nice. It reminds me of cookouts when I was a little kid. Now I'm all grown up, making grown up food. Fresh taste and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This recipe was ok, kinda bland. Next time I won't mix the salsa with the beans, it made the whole thing too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This recipe was so yummy! We had it for the Super bowl party,everyone enjoyed it so much! They ask for the recipe too... Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
YUM! what an awesome recipe! it was a hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I took this dip to a New Years gathering last night. It was by far the most attractive dip on the table and it disappeared faster that the rest -- faster even than the similar dips. This tells me that I am not alone in thinking this recipe is "a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I made this recipe for a work party and it was a great hit. It was fairly easy to put together. And I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States