Festival Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This is a great glaze. I cooked the meat on the grill and I've made it twice. Once with chicken and once with pork. I loved it as a glaze on Pork.My husband is diabetic so I used sugar free apricot jam and it was still great! My 3 year old ate every bit of meat on her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This was a favorite meal for me as a child..and as an adult I've introduced it to many others..hey always love it. An oldie but a goodie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Hubby LOVED IT, and i liked it a lot better than with cranberry sauce. i only used half a packet onion soup, 1/2 cup apricot/pinnapple preserves, and 1/2 cup russian dressing with 2 huge bone in chicken legs and thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Very good and very easy. I halved the entire recipe and it came out great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very good and easy. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS GREAT. I LOVED THE TASTE OF THE SAUCE. I WISH I WOULD HAVE HEATED UP MORE FOR ON THE SIDE AND DIPPED CHICKEN IN IT. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Different and Delicious! I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and served over white rice. Thanks for the post :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Very moist and mildly sweet chicken. I will make it again. I marinated it over night in the sauce and made extra sauce to pour over the chicken. I used a russian dressing from this site, which was excellent. I'd suggest adding garlic and onions. Must try chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I have used this recipe for years. One of my favorite ways is to use orange marmalade instead of apricot preserves. I add green and red peppers cut in strips and a can of chunk pineapple. Pour over chicken or pork in bake. I serve this over seasoned white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This could not be easier! I used 3 b/s chicken breasts instead. I used a whole jar of the jelly (6oz), and baked it at 350 for 45 minutes. Great with rice (making it this way you end up with a bunch of sauce :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States