Fern's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that tasted like my Mom's. This is it; delicious and easy to make. Only changes were to add an additional can of condensed cream of celery soup, a cup of chopped onions and a cup of frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
It was ok. I don't think I'll be making this one again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouFromNO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved it! Doubled everything. Didn't have any cream of mushroom soup looked up recipe here for base cream soup (Easy - flour, broth, milk salt n pepper) added onions, used shredded cheese and ruffles chips. The chips made it extra yummy! Hubby and picky kids all had seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I skip the milk and potato chips. Not necessary. I use shredded mild cheddar to top with instead of velveeta. I add thawed frozen peas into the mix and voila!! Just like Mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was so easy and good. My husband loved it too. I didn't have Cream of Mushroom soup so I substituted a can of New England Clam Chowder. For the topping I used shredded cheddar and crushed Sea Salt & Pepper chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John R Douglas
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
It was great, thanks for giving me a place to start! I did make some modifications: * Whole Wheat Rotini instead of egg noodles * 2 cans of tuna * Chopped onion * Chopped garlic * Shredded cheddar cheese (just kept going til I had a nice, thick layer) * Bread crumbs instead of crisps * Fish Marsala spice mix Served with a side of broccoli and Carlsberg Elephant beer. My first Tuna Casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John R Douglas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I tweaked this a bit, added in a can Cream of Celery Soup with the Mushroom soup, and some frozen peas...topped it with some crispy chow mein noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I added 1/4 cup of onions, increased the cheese to 3 slices and used a 9x9 baking dish. It was awesome! Just like I remember having when mom used to make it. I'm saving this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States