Fennel Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This soup was awesome. Super easy and delicious. I added red pepper flakes and some cranks of my "all-seasoning" spice grinder for flair, but the fennel becomes a fabulous texture and is so delicately flavored, the butter from cooking the fennel makes the soup feel just a little decadent. Next time I want to add some fish or shrimp, that would be awesome. It was a hit with my boyfriend who calls fennel "the sausage vegetable".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Webber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have to say that this smelled terrible while it was cooking, but I am glad that I did not throw it out before trying it. I did not actually eat it until the following day, so all the flavours had time to meld together overnight. I followed the directions and did not make any changes or additions to the ingredients, although I did scale the recipe down to 2 servings and I pureed it. I thought it was a great pureed soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I loved this recipe. Have made it a few times. Today I mixed it up and made it with coconut oil vs butter. Sauted with garlic. Omitted the chicken stock and just added water, a dash of sea salt and red pepper flakes....WOW...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious! Even the kids liked it with a rustic bread for dipping. I pureed it in my cuisinart before serving, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, cutting off the tops of the fennel totally. (I'd never cooked with it before.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tillie'sHeadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenyon, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I admit I don't have much experience with eating fennel. With that said, this soup is okay. It gets stars for being very easy to make. I did not like the look of the soup and did what others did by blending it. It looks more appetizing now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Yep, add diced potatoes. I added some celery too, just for fun. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious but it needed just a minor adjustment. I sautéed some potatoes with the fennel and then put the entire pot of soup in the blender and left it just a little chunky. I would definitely recommend this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
What a great recipe---minimal ingredients, easy to fix, and a very sophisticated, mild taste. If you like fennel at all, this is very tasty. Definitely something I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Wow I've never actually had fennel before and when I first smelled it and tasted it I thought of those Italian cookies. My family has a farm share and we get veggies every week and this week included fennel. This soup is so simple yet amazing! I too added the potatoes and it took a bit longer to cook to soften both produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States