Fennel Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious but it needed just a minor adjustment. I sautéed some potatoes with the fennel and then put the entire pot of soup in the blender and left it just a little chunky. I would definitely recommend this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
What a great recipe---minimal ingredients, easy to fix, and a very sophisticated, mild taste. If you like fennel at all, this is very tasty. Definitely something I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Wow I've never actually had fennel before and when I first smelled it and tasted it I thought of those Italian cookies. My family has a farm share and we get veggies every week and this week included fennel. This soup is so simple yet amazing! I too added the potatoes and it took a bit longer to cook to soften both produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I followed some of the other suggestions: added some diced potatoes, blended about 1/2 of the soup to create a more creamy mixture. I also added about 3/4 of a lb of sauteed loose mild Italian sausage at the end for extra flavor. A great meal, easy, cheap and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Really great simple soup. First time trying fennel and I love it. Added German baby potatoes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very tasty. I like to tinker with recipes so I added some basil. Right before serving, added dry fried garlic and dry fried red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
What a surprise, a great surprise. Like othee reviewers i added garlic powder, diced potatoes and i hand mixed the soup to break down most of the fennel into liquid, leaving some chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So easy to make! And it tastes is simple and yummy. I was worried it was going to taste like black licorice (which I am not a fan of) but it just barely had a hint of it and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Simple and quick. Added potatoes, used chicken stock and blended as suggested by many reviewers. Great suggestions. I added chopped green onions as serving time. Bacon bits would be another good topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Found this recepie when looking for something to do with the fennel I purchased. Excellent soup! Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States