Fennel Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
OMG! So easy and SO yummy! THANK YOU! (from a non-cooker stand point!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
A hit with my family. A while after dinner, my husband looked up and reiterated, "I really liked that. I'd like to have that again." Wow! My son said, "Is there any more?" Of course, he's 18 and is always hungry! lol Took the lid off at the end and let the wine boil almost all the way so I had a thicker sauce to put on the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I took the other reviewers' advice and added onions and mushrooms, however, I was making 7 chops and didn't have enough white wine. So, I made a separate pan with Sherry wine, and it turned out FANTASTIC, much better than the white wine ones. My husband and I LOVED the sherry ones, and thought the white wine ones were just OK. The fennel flavor really stands out with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Cut WAY back on the garlic salt, as 2743 mg of sodium is more than we can handle. The fennel seeds fall off once you flip the chops, but they do a great job of flavoring the wine sauce. I mixed up a cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce a little bit which was delicious. Extremely easy recipe which will give you great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very simple recipe. It was a good excuse to use some wine that I had left over from another recipe. I must say that fennel seed has become my new favorite herb! I ran out of garlic salt but the meat still had plenty of flavor. When I boxed the leftovers, I put a few more fresh fennel seeds and some of the remaining sauce over the meat. So, we will see how it tastes tomorrow. Simple, quick, doesn't require many ingredients, gives the meat a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherGeeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome, simple and moist. The fennel gives the pork a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Yumm!! I did what a previous poster did and added cream of mushroom soup to thicken the sauce and add to it. I also used fresh fennel because I don't keep fennel seeds in the house, but I usually keep fresh fennel. I also didn't have garlic salt, so I used Kosher salt and garlic powder. It was great. The sauce was delicious served over rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I love the taste of fennel and pork together and never would have thought of this...It is wonderful. I used garlic and onion powder. To cut down on the fat I used cooking spray to brown the chops used a little extra wine and an envelope of onion soup mix with some added water...I did not find it salty at all it was delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Pretty good. Fennel is overpowering. Next time I will cut back on fennel, but not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
We loved this recipe. We substituted a peeled chopped apple and water instead of the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States