Fennel Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I have been trying to reduce heartburn and fennel is amazing for that purpose. So, I made this salsa. I really liked it and it worked well for chips. My boyfriend would probably have given this 3 stars. I did find that it was a bit runny/liquidy, but I suppose you could simply pour out the excess liquid. I made this for a second time yesterday. It wasn't too wet. I wonder if we measured the ingredients wrong the first time. I took it to my cousin's and all of it was eaten in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very refreshing and different. It was a huge hit at the BBQ that I brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Give this salsa a chance...the second day brings about wonderful flavors that meld together over time. We just discovered fennel and now have a great use for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Rave reviews from co-workers and several people requested the recipe. Will be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I can't believe it! I actuallylike this and I HATE fennel (ok. I can choke it down but it is not my favorite...). Like another reviewer, I used lime juice but that was the only subs. Also used only 1T honey. The flavors really do each other justice. We will be eating this with homemade tacos tomorrow for lunch. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Delicious! Next time I'll add a bit more avocado, but it's really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
wow....great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Just made this for a Salsa contest for Cinco de Mayo - and I took 2nd place! It is wonderful blend of flavors - worth 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is so refreshingly good and healthy!!! Everytime I make this, I get numerous requests for the recipe. I eat this for breakfast too!! Super recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I HATE fennel, until now. This is so good. I made it yesterday and I thought we would have it during football, but didn't break it out until now. Very, very good. Thanks for sharing. Glad I took a risk on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States