Fennel Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Just made this for a Salsa contest for Cinco de Mayo - and I took 2nd place! It is wonderful blend of flavors - worth 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is freakin awesome!!!!!!! Thank you, you wonderful women. It has changed my life!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I had fennel I got from the CSA program from a local farm. Having never used fennel before, I didn't know what to do with it until I came across this recipe. FANTASTIC! It's light, fresh, crisp and perfect for hot summer days! Everyone loved it and now they are even requesting I bring it to BBQ's! I used lime juice instead of lemon though, as I read in other reviews. We ate it with pita chips. I will definietly make this a summertime staple. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I belong to a farm share, of which we sometimes get fennel in our share. Having no idea what to do with my fennel, it said sadly in the back of the refrigerator. On a quest for salsa recipes (for all my tomatoes) I ran across this and gave it a try. Amazing! I've made it a couple of times for cookouts, with rave reviews from the guests. My only change is that I used fresh lime juice in place of lemon juice, and I left out the banana peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Delicious!!!! I can see this will be a summer staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I HATE fennel, until now. This is so good. I made it yesterday and I thought we would have it during football, but didn't break it out until now. Very, very good. Thanks for sharing. Glad I took a risk on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is so refreshingly good and healthy!!! Everytime I make this, I get numerous requests for the recipe. I eat this for breakfast too!! Super recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
wow....great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Delicious! Next time I'll add a bit more avocado, but it's really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I can't believe it! I actuallylike this and I HATE fennel (ok. I can choke it down but it is not my favorite...). Like another reviewer, I used lime juice but that was the only subs. Also used only 1T honey. The flavors really do each other justice. We will be eating this with homemade tacos tomorrow for lunch. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States