Fennel Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Delicious!!!! I can see this will be a summer staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is freakin awesome!!!!!!! Thank you, you wonderful women. It has changed my life!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I belong to a farm share, of which we sometimes get fennel in our share. Having no idea what to do with my fennel, it said sadly in the back of the refrigerator. On a quest for salsa recipes (for all my tomatoes) I ran across this and gave it a try. Amazing! I've made it a couple of times for cookouts, with rave reviews from the guests. My only change is that I used fresh lime juice in place of lemon juice, and I left out the banana peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Surprisingly good. I added in a little tomatillo-jalepeno sauce my husband whipped up for something else, just to give it a little bite. Also a finely diced beet for color. We used it in a burrito and also in salad, and it added both flavor and crunch. I'm making it to hand out to friends. Didn't have avocados and didn't miss them. Not something I'd eat tons of, but definitely fun and different and tasty, and very easy. Nice change-of-pace and party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This salsa recipe is just so yummy and fresh for summer cooking! I had some fennel that I got from our local CSA that I needed to cook, so I found this recipe here - thanks so much for posting it! It is fresh tasting, a bit crunchy, and is great either with pita crisps or other semi-salty chips, OR even better served over grilled salmon or chicken! I added a bit of lime juice too, and added an additional avocado, and used a regular cucumber from the CSA too, and it was perfect! I think you could also add a little dijon mustard (1/4 t. or so) or a dash or two of green Tabasco to kick it up a bit... but otherwise, it's perfect as is! My semi-picky husband and 6-year-old daughter loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yummy! The only changes I made were using shallots instead of onion, and agave instead of honey. Eating it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Mmmm. Big thumbs up! Very fresh and perfect on a hot summer day. My only change was to sub agave nectar for the honey to make it vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is really good salsa! I bought a fennel bulb at the grocery store for the heck of it, and then went looking for a recipe to try out. I am so glad I chose this one over the risotto! I stuck to the ingredients, but changed the quantities to taste - absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a great combo of flavors. I made it without the avocado and the peppers as I didn't have those. We had it with tortillas, warmed refried beans and falafel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States