Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
My 30 year old daughter, not knowing the title of this recipe, said she thought these might be the best chocolate chip cookie she's ever eaten" - LOL...I thought they were exceptionally good, as well. I followed the recipe exactly and therefore netted 24 GIANT cookies (equivalent to three typical sized cookies). I would definitely make this recipe again! Thanks for sharing, Felix K!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly as written, and this person is "right on target" with everything, from the ingredients, amounts, incorporation methods, to the baking temps, times, and instructions. As is (which many recipes on here aren't) this is easily a 5-standpoint recipe. I honestly wouldn't care what this recipe were named, but I find the name fun, and am pretty sure that's how it was intended. No matter, I think this recipe is headed to a top position where it will earn that title. :) It must have taken a lot of time and effort tweaking this recipe to get it to where it is, and I'm only thankful to this person for taking that time to develop it, and then share it with the rest of the world. Wonderful, unique, delicious, and downright beautiful to look at CC cookie!!! thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Fantastic. We have tried so many different cookie recipes and this one is now at the top of the list. Tastes BETTER than the store bought package of cut and heat. We knew they would be good by looking at the batter, nice and moist and still holds together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Came out way too cakey because all of the flour. Didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
these are my new favorite cookies! If you use margin it will seem crumbly but just pack it together and its fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
far too sweet Original Tollhouse cookie recipe much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
It's a soft cookie. I like crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside and these did not produce that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. They come out perfect every time. I prefer my cookies soft, so these are just what I was looking for. I make them for bake sales, and I get major compliments every time. My kids friends love them, and always try to barter for them when I put them in their lunch boxes. I make no adjustments to the ingredients, but I do make them slightly smaller. I get about 30 cookies out of this recipe. I will probably never use another recipe again! Thank you Felix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MWalker
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
They really are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I literally just made these, and have another batch in the oven. BEST FREAKING COOKIES EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States