Feather-Light Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The family loved these, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
the batter could use a little more seasoning-- either vanilla or cinnamon. They're good, but I'm probably going to look for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Thanks to all comments; I'm just starting out and this site has taken the 'fear' out of baking/cooking for me. I love ya all. !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I found this recipe some years back in my Betty Crocker cookbook and it rocks. This is a real classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Delicious! I even used half wheat flour and half all-purpose. They were a bit heavier, but still yummy, and I can feel better about giving my kids a healthy on-the-go breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris D Sonntag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
very tasty however not incredibly light like i imagined. like others i did tweek it to my usual style. I used 2tb. butter and 1/2 cup applesauce and increased the nutmeg and added cinnamon and vanilla. I used a mini muffin pan and 2tb. of melted butter brushed on the finished product was a perfect amount. With the cinnamon sugar on top or plain they are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were really easy to make and truly melt in your mouth. Best of all the kids loved them! I followed the recipe to a T except for the nutmeg, I left it out and they were great! These can easily be turned into biscuits if you cut down on the sugar. Thanks. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is the single most amazing recipe I've ever come across. Every time I make these, my family asks if we have the ingredients for another batch! Thank you for this tremendous recipe! Fast, easy, and positively wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe and I plan on using it again, however, you need to add additional spice. I added 1 teasoon of nutmeg and 1/2 teapsoon of cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were really good! Just like a few other reviewers, I substituted butter for the shortening for more flavour. I baked them in 12 silicon muffin cups so they were easy to pop out, brush with butter, and then roll into the sugar mixture. I found the texture to be light and cake-like, but not 'melt in your mouth' when eaten hot. They were more crumbly and they didn't have much flavour. I waited till they cooled a bit and they tasted much better. Next time I will try adding vanilla extract and shredded apple as mentioned by another reviewer. This recipe is definitely a keeper! I give it extra points for how fast it comes together, and it seems to be foolproof for the novice baker. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States