Feather-Light Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The family loved these, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
the batter could use a little more seasoning-- either vanilla or cinnamon. They're good, but I'm probably going to look for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Thanks to all comments; I'm just starting out and this site has taken the 'fear' out of baking/cooking for me. I love ya all. !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I found this recipe some years back in my Betty Crocker cookbook and it rocks. This is a real classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Delicious! I even used half wheat flour and half all-purpose. They were a bit heavier, but still yummy, and I can feel better about giving my kids a healthy on-the-go breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris D Sonntag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
very tasty however not incredibly light like i imagined. like others i did tweek it to my usual style. I used 2tb. butter and 1/2 cup applesauce and increased the nutmeg and added cinnamon and vanilla. I used a mini muffin pan and 2tb. of melted butter brushed on the finished product was a perfect amount. With the cinnamon sugar on top or plain they are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were really easy to make and truly melt in your mouth. Best of all the kids loved them! I followed the recipe to a T except for the nutmeg, I left it out and they were great! These can easily be turned into biscuits if you cut down on the sugar. Thanks. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is the single most amazing recipe I've ever come across. Every time I make these, my family asks if we have the ingredients for another batch! Thank you for this tremendous recipe! Fast, easy, and positively wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe and I plan on using it again, however, you need to add additional spice. I added 1 teasoon of nutmeg and 1/2 teapsoon of cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were really good! Just like a few other reviewers, I substituted butter for the shortening for more flavour. I baked them in 12 silicon muffin cups so they were easy to pop out, brush with butter, and then roll into the sugar mixture. I found the texture to be light and cake-like, but not 'melt in your mouth' when eaten hot. They were more crumbly and they didn't have much flavour. I waited till they cooled a bit and they tasted much better. Next time I will try adding vanilla extract and shredded apple as mentioned by another reviewer. This recipe is definitely a keeper! I give it extra points for how fast it comes together, and it seems to be foolproof for the novice baker. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States