Favorite Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a delicious recipe. I never made a strawberry rhubarb pie before and had never tasted one. We had planted rhubarb and had enough cut but not enough to make just a rhubarb pie. So made this and it is excellent. Is now at the top of our favorite pie list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This turned out great, made it for my husband the rhubarb fan and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
this pie was very good. I made it for the first time BUT i put a double crust on top and sprinkled powder sugar on top before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Fabulous pie! Fresh, with wonderful sweet and tart flavors coming together in the juicy filling. I found the tapioca easy to find, easy to use, and binds the pie filling nicely. I did use the crumb crust that DairyGodmother suggested and it was awesome. I plan to make my pies like that all the time (especially since I'm not so great with 2-crust pies!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My pumpkin pie loving son said this was his new favorite pie. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I've been using this recipe for a few years and its a family favorite! I only use 1 stalk worth of rhubarb so the flavor isnt too overpowering. I'll still be making this pie 20 yrs from now, it's totally a keeper. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiGuest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I have tried diferent recipes for Strawberry Rhubarb Pie, but with the Hot Water Pie Crust Recipe, it was the best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This pie was pretty good. I used only 1/2 c of sugar and I thought it was plenty sweet and next time I will use 1 Tbs of cornstarch instead of tapioca. I love how simple it is to make and that the ingredient list is so short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Overpowering lemon would decrease to only fresh lemon NO lemon zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this last week and am setting up to make it again. My husband loved it and told me to stop looking. My only problem was the spill over but I aim to fix that by making it in a deep dish pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States