Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were delicious! As I was making the sauce, I tasted it before putting it on the chops, and thought it was way too salty, but after grilling the chops, they were excellent, not too salty. I didn't have the green pepper so didn't use that plus I used half brown sugar and half brown sugar splenda to try and save a few calories. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe was great! I only omitted the green peppers, and I didn't bother to put it in the blender. Since I don't have a grill, I cooked it most of the way on the stove, and finished it with the broiler. Even with low sodium soy sauce, it was still a bit saltier than preferred, but definitely still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
OK, but not very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Everyone loved these pork chops! And I loved how easy they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I hate when people change the recipe and then review, but i have to be one of those people. I didn'thave enough soy sauce so i made up the difference with some orange juice. I also used fresh ginger. We omited the final sauce. We got compliments on these chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
It was really tasty! I will make them again, although I will add some orange juice next time to cut the saltiness of the soy sauce, or use low sodium if there is such a thing. I only had red peppers on hand, but that was the only thing i changed. What I also like about this marinade is that there is no oil in it. I skipped the extra sauce at the end, as they were already saucy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These pork chops we awsome! I loved them! and so did my family. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, I cut the recipe so that I didn't take the remaining sauce and boil it with some other ingrediants. I took the extra sauce and poured some over the pork chops when they were finished and they were excellent. I also didn't put them in with the sauce over night. I just took the sauce put some on my pork chops, put them into the oven to broil and took them out and put a little more on them and they were done! Great food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
It was very easy and very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States