Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were delicious! As I was making the sauce, I tasted it before putting it on the chops, and thought it was way too salty, but after grilling the chops, they were excellent, not too salty. I didn't have the green pepper so didn't use that plus I used half brown sugar and half brown sugar splenda to try and save a few calories. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe was great! I only omitted the green peppers, and I didn't bother to put it in the blender. Since I don't have a grill, I cooked it most of the way on the stove, and finished it with the broiler. Even with low sodium soy sauce, it was still a bit saltier than preferred, but definitely still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
OK, but not very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Everyone loved these pork chops! And I loved how easy they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I hate when people change the recipe and then review, but i have to be one of those people. I didn'thave enough soy sauce so i made up the difference with some orange juice. I also used fresh ginger. We omited the final sauce. We got compliments on these chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
It was really tasty! I will make them again, although I will add some orange juice next time to cut the saltiness of the soy sauce, or use low sodium if there is such a thing. I only had red peppers on hand, but that was the only thing i changed. What I also like about this marinade is that there is no oil in it. I skipped the extra sauce at the end, as they were already saucy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These pork chops we awsome! I loved them! and so did my family. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, I cut the recipe so that I didn't take the remaining sauce and boil it with some other ingrediants. I took the extra sauce and poured some over the pork chops when they were finished and they were excellent. I also didn't put them in with the sauce over night. I just took the sauce put some on my pork chops, put them into the oven to broil and took them out and put a little more on them and they were done! Great food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
It was very easy and very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States