Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very good! Only thing I did different was I used natural peanut butter, added chocolate chips, and instead of margarine (didn't have any) I used half butter and half coconut oil. I can taste a hint of coconut which is nice but the cookies are amazing anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Seriously the best. I added a bit more flour and baked for only 10 minutes and they were the best cookies I've ever made! I'm taking Publix-worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These cookies came out pretty good but I feel they could have had a fourth of a cup more peanut butter. Not peanut buttery enough for me. Also the ingredients call for vanilla extract but it's not in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Dalman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just made these and they are just divine!! 4 stars because i add a little salt as i was using unsalted butter and replace 1/4 cup of creamy peanut buter with a chunky one. I could not stop eating them. When cooled completely, these babies were crispy on the outside, slightly chewy on the inside... Mmmmmmm! Am still munching on these as i write this review. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I think this was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this instead of my usual and was very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely a life saver! I work the overnight shift at an Assisted Living community, and part of our job is to bake cookies every night for our tenants. All from scratch - All the time. There are many many PB recipies out there...but this one - bless your heart - won over all the other night shift workers' recipies - hands down (and that came straight from our elderly residents, who, I might add, can be VERY unforgiving if we mess up their baked treats :) I doubled the recipe - came out PERFECT. Many many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Rodney Mundhenke
Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savannah marcotte
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I changed one part by doing 3/4cup of Nutella and 3/4cup peanut butter and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Best peanut butter cookie recipe EVER! I have been baking for 40 plus years. If you want a peanut butter cookie that actually tastes like peanut butter, then this is it. So simple to make. I didn't tweak it at all. My 5 Grandkids couldn't keep their fingers out of the dough. I try to make a double batch because these wont last long in a cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States