Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My husband always wants me to make them for him. They are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Boykin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
am just making these now, and wonder if I can freeze some of the dough for a later date? How best to store/pack dough if freezing is an option?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Simon Connell
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
A little on the dry side. I used butter instead of margarine, so I'm not certain that didn't impact my results. Tasted pretty good, however
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I've never liked peanut butter cookies, my kids love them. I decided to try this recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie Ti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
OMG This is the BEST Peanut Butter Cookie Recipe I have EVER made! I followed the recipe EXACTLY only reducing the cook time to 11 minutes and they were PERFECT! Thank you so much, I'm mixing up another batch right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Photo by Breanna
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! I thought it would make too many, but it turns out it wasn't enough! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very good! Only thing I did different was I used natural peanut butter, added chocolate chips, and instead of margarine (didn't have any) I used half butter and half coconut oil. I can taste a hint of coconut which is nice but the cookies are amazing anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Seriously the best. I added a bit more flour and baked for only 10 minutes and they were the best cookies I've ever made! I'm taking Publix-worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These cookies came out pretty good but I feel they could have had a fourth of a cup more peanut butter. Not peanut buttery enough for me. Also the ingredients call for vanilla extract but it's not in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Dalman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just made these and they are just divine!! 4 stars because i add a little salt as i was using unsalted butter and replace 1/4 cup of creamy peanut buter with a chunky one. I could not stop eating them. When cooled completely, these babies were crispy on the outside, slightly chewy on the inside... Mmmmmmm! Am still munching on these as i write this review. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States