Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
these are great cookies! the second time I made them, I added 1/2 cup of mini choc chips and just rolled in a ball and baked. very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
My son had a burning desire for old fashioned peanut butter cookies...this recipe was "The BEST!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Delicious cookies. I couldn't stop eating them, even as soon as they came out of the oven. I found that baking them for ONLY 10 minutes at 375 was sufficient enough, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This recipe is great. I did need to add a little more flour but I think because I used butter instead of margarine. I also put my thumbprint in them and added some mini chips and some I did jelly. They tasted just like a PB&J sandwich. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
These cookies are THE BEST PB cookies I EVER made! I couldnt stop eating them! I used MELTED BUTTER instead and increased the vanilla to a TABLESPOON and added PB CHIPS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Great cookie! Perfect texture, crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I added chocolate chips to half and that turned out great, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This recipe is OUTSTANDING! The Best ever! Very soft and delish! I also wanted to add that i had my oven on 350 and baked them for 10 minutes and they came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
DURING THE TIME OF MAKING THIS RECIPE I WAS PREGNANT, AND I FOUND IT TO BE INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS! I DID REDUCE THE TIME OF BAKING BY 3-4 MINUTES. COOKIES ARE SO SOFT AND CHEWY! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
These are extremely good cookies! My husband begged me to make some peanut butter cookies, so I used this recipe. What a keeper! The only problem is that my husband and I won't stop eating them. Didn't alter a thing on the recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
THIS IS THE PERFECT PEANUT BUTTER COOKIE! I've tried ALOT of recipes, and this is the very best! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. I did divide the dough and added milk chocolate chips with peanut butter chips to some of it and butterscotch chips to some. Those were great too as well as the cookies without chips. You don't have to refrigerate this dough at all, it's ready to use as soon as you make it. Good job!! I would give this 10 or more stars if possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States