Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious and perfect texture! I was craving those good, old-fashioned kind of peanut butter cookies and these were exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyKi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Excellent tasting cookie. Remind me of my Mom's. However 375 a bit too high a temp to bake them at. I would'nt go any higher than 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These are one of those rare cookies that I can NOT put down, no matter how many I eat. Crispy edges, soft middle. My husband ate one dozen in a sitting. I think I won't make these again any time soon, but only because we will go into a sugar coma if I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I'm eating a cookie as I type, accompanied by a cup of green tea...yummm. These are very good. I used crunchy peanut butter instead of smooth because that's what my husband likes. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! My boys LOVE them! The only difference is that I add a whole tsp. of vanilla and when I roll the balls I dip the top half in sugar and then the fork doesn't stick. Actually my boys use the fork and they LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Quite bland. It wasn't rich like I think peanut butter cookies should be. Followed recipe exactly and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
5 star. I made these cookies because my grandson loves peanut butter cookies. I don't think there's very many left. This is a saver & will print it out. Thanks Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Without a doubt the BEST recipe for peanut butter cookies I've tried so far....I used Butter Flavored Crisco instead of margarine and added mini chocolate chips to the recipe . Criss-crossed the cookies with a fork dipped in sugar and used a cookie scoop. Baked for 10 minutes....These cookies are beyond "awesome" if you love peanut butter cookies...THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe...its a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent! Soft and just the perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good cookies! I added chocolate chips and those were excellent too. I would add more peanut butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States