Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I use this recipe for all of my peanut butter cookie needs, whether it be peanut butter cup cookies, white chocolate chunk, or just plain old peanut butter cookies, they are amazing! I even used the dough inside chocolate and topped with peanut butter frosting and a piece of a Reece's peanut butter cup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyash91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My family agrees that this is one of the best PB cookie recipes I have ever used. Sometimes I add chocolate chips or PB chips or chopped peanuts. Plain still seems to be everyones fav, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Yum. Perfect...I used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I have made these cookie countless times and always love them! I like soft peanut butter cookies so I cook them for about 10 minutes but otherwise exactly at the recipe says. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. I ususally add a lil more peanut butter and I add more flour by the spoon full until the dough is not sticky. Grab my tableapoon and measure it out and smash my balls down with a fork dipped in sugar and bake them for 10 min. I actually make them for my family because I hate peanut butter but I find myself sneaking them every once in awhile. VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These were Deliciouis!!! I did add 1/2c more peanut butter omg so good!!! this is my new go to recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
these pb cookies are delicious, although i like my cookies chewier i just reduced the flour to just 2 cups and the cookies are so yummy and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Good Basic Peanut Butter Cookie, I was just hoping for bit more peanut butter flavor. I think next time, (They are definitely good enough to give them a second chance) I will add 2 cups of peanut butter and maybe either butter instead of margarine or a bit more vanilla. They were a bit floury for my taste. Definitely shorten the baking times as written unless you like yours crunchy and toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregWmson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great basic recipe. I made the original batch and added different toppings to each: Hershey's Kisses, mini Peanut Butter Cups, chocolate chips, and regular old pressed cookies. Each was slightly different, but equally delicious. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States