Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These turned out great. I baked for 12 minutes and rolled the balls in white sugar before I pressed a fork on them. I also pressed Hershey kisses into them right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Pretty good. Could have used some more peanut butter. I substituted coconut oil for the margarine. It gave it more flavor and the peanut butter with coconut tasted good. I didn't criss cross the cookies, instead I made them mini and put a single chocolate chip on top. I just didn't like the taste very much. I might try a different recipe next time. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I add chocolate to the mix and I absolutely love those cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKERBUNNY78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I changed a couple of things. 1 1/2 c. peanut butter 1 stick margarine, 1 stick unsalted butter 1 t. vanilla dash of salt dip fork into sugar instead of flour. 360o oven, 10 - 13 minutes. These are divine !!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Reduced baking time to 10 minutes and rolled in sugar before pressing with fork and baking. Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sale Creek, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe! I used butter instead of margarine and added just a bit of extra flour (less than 1/4 c) to prevent them from becoming greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good. I found it helpful to put dough in freezer for about 10-15 minutes to help it get less sticky. I bake at 350 for about 11 minutes. Co-workers loved them!!! Next time may add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had! When I need a large amount of cookies I make these. I usually add milk chocolate chips and they are to die for! Or I roll them in sugar. Always bake at 350 on parchment paper for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! The only change that I made was I used butter flavored crisco instead of margarine. They are so delicious. I also didn't make them that small. I made them about the size of the big cookies by nestle and pillsbury and I still had 36 cookies total! My husband and mom love peanut butter cookies and they as well as myself are very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe was very good and I plan to use it every time I make peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by froglady1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States