Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! My boys LOVE them! The only difference is that I add a whole tsp. of vanilla and when I roll the balls I dip the top half in sugar and then the fork doesn't stick. Actually my boys use the fork and they LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Quite bland. It wasn't rich like I think peanut butter cookies should be. Followed recipe exactly and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
5 star. I made these cookies because my grandson loves peanut butter cookies. I don't think there's very many left. This is a saver & will print it out. Thanks Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Without a doubt the BEST recipe for peanut butter cookies I've tried so far....I used Butter Flavored Crisco instead of margarine and added mini chocolate chips to the recipe . Criss-crossed the cookies with a fork dipped in sugar and used a cookie scoop. Baked for 10 minutes....These cookies are beyond "awesome" if you love peanut butter cookies...THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe...its a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent! Soft and just the perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good cookies! I added chocolate chips and those were excellent too. I would add more peanut butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
loved these cookies didnt change a thing they came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllenMichael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Thanks for the recipe! I added penaut butter chips to it too. This one got alot of raves. I also did 10 minutes on 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very good, even used recipe to make PB Blosums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great taste, but they came out very crispy at this temperature, almost like storebought. I did my last batch for 9 minutes at 350 and they were nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States