Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Thanks for the recipe! I added penaut butter chips to it too. This one got alot of raves. I also did 10 minutes on 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very good, even used recipe to make PB Blosums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great taste, but they came out very crispy at this temperature, almost like storebought. I did my last batch for 9 minutes at 350 and they were nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Excellent recipe. The only changes - I used butter instead of margarine. Everyone raved over them. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
i really liked this recipe it was easy and there is many variations you can do. i have used crunchy and smooth peanut butter. i even put chocolate chips of different types. i really love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiNkEr BeLl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
First time I've made peanut butter cookies other than with my grandma. They turned out great!!!! Only change I made was I used about 1/3 cup crunchy peanut butter (just to use up what I had) and the rest creamy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These cookies are fantastic! I followed the advice of some others and shortened the cooking time to 10 minutes. Other that that, I followed the recipe exactly and they tasted great! The peanut butter taste is just enough-not too overpowering. They are sweet but not too sweet. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was a perfect recipe for homemade peanut butter cookies. Some changes that can be made to it is the use of crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy and I had some extra candy corns from Halloween and I placed one in the center of each cookie prior to baking and the kids absolutely loved them! Another thing for the adults, you can place a pecan half in the center of each cookie as well. A lovely holiday treat, this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This cookie was missing its peanut butter taste. Otherwise, it was excellent. Maybe I didn't use a good brand of peanut butter. The cookie tasted like a sweet sugar cookie minus frosting. Tips: An 18 oz. jar of PB has about 1 5/8 cups of PB. Butter works well in place of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe. I love peanut butter cookies but my family could take them or leave them. These were gone in 1 day! I added chocolate chips because thats the best way to eat them! The cookies weren't chewy when they cooled but it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States