Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I LOVE this recipie! I had it when I was growing up and then lost it when I moved. I'm so glad you posted it here so I could have it back again. I always get raves when I make these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Thank you so much Anita!!! These cookies are absolutely delicious!!! We all loved them so much-have any more recipes?:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Anita, Thanks for the receipe! Made it this morning and the cookies were so soft and moist! This receipe is definitly a keeper. I have it in my receipe box and also made a copy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spiralmaster
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Awesome Cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This is a wonderful basic peanut butter cookie recipe. It took me nearly half an hour that didnt have special ingredients. I thought I was going to have to buy a Cookbook! I tried some variations, I baked them in mini muffin pans with Hersheys chocolate inside, I put Hersheys kisses on top, and finally, I made the tiniest balls and put a single semi-sweet chocolate chip on... Great recipie! Everything worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Very good cookies. I added peanut butter chips. My only suggestion would be to bake at 375 for 10 minutes (instead of 12-15 as suggested in the recipe) to ensure a chewy cookie -- after being in the oven for 10 minutes, my cookies had a slightly crunchy edge with a chewy center. All in all, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VD711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
these are great cookies! the second time I made them, I added 1/2 cup of mini choc chips and just rolled in a ball and baked. very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
My son had a burning desire for old fashioned peanut butter cookies...this recipe was "The BEST!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This recipe is great. I did need to add a little more flour but I think because I used butter instead of margarine. I also put my thumbprint in them and added some mini chips and some I did jelly. They tasted just like a PB&J sandwich. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
These cookies are THE BEST PB cookies I EVER made! I couldnt stop eating them! I used MELTED BUTTER instead and increased the vanilla to a TABLESPOON and added PB CHIPS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States