Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious and perfect texture! I was craving those good, old-fashioned kind of peanut butter cookies and these were exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyKi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Excellent tasting cookie. Remind me of my Mom's. However 375 a bit too high a temp to bake them at. I would'nt go any higher than 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These are one of those rare cookies that I can NOT put down, no matter how many I eat. Crispy edges, soft middle. My husband ate one dozen in a sitting. I think I won't make these again any time soon, but only because we will go into a sugar coma if I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I'm eating a cookie as I type, accompanied by a cup of green tea...yummm. These are very good. I used crunchy peanut butter instead of smooth because that's what my husband likes. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! My boys LOVE them! The only difference is that I add a whole tsp. of vanilla and when I roll the balls I dip the top half in sugar and then the fork doesn't stick. Actually my boys use the fork and they LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Quite bland. It wasn't rich like I think peanut butter cookies should be. Followed recipe exactly and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
5 star. I made these cookies because my grandson loves peanut butter cookies. I don't think there's very many left. This is a saver & will print it out. Thanks Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Without a doubt the BEST recipe for peanut butter cookies I've tried so far....I used Butter Flavored Crisco instead of margarine and added mini chocolate chips to the recipe . Criss-crossed the cookies with a fork dipped in sugar and used a cookie scoop. Baked for 10 minutes....These cookies are beyond "awesome" if you love peanut butter cookies...THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe...its a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent! Soft and just the perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good cookies! I added chocolate chips and those were excellent too. I would add more peanut butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States