Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These turned out amazing! i added about 1/2 cup more peanut butter and also mixed in some chopped white and milk chocolate bakers rounds. I rolled the dough into balls and rolled them in white sugar before baking. I did not press them down. I baked for 10 minutes only and they came out just right! nice and soft in the center and crispy golden brown. AMAZING. the recipe made the 4.5 dozen promised. just yummy! theyre already gone and my boyfriend has requested them for his lunches (as have many of our guests). thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*~Bunny~*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This is a good peanut butter cookie for people who like softer cookies. Perfect with a glass of ice cold milk. Taste improves the longer you let them sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by StephNe
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe !! these cookies are the best peanut butter cookies ever! super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These were extremely tasty and I used whole wheat flour and less white sugar and more brown sugar. I've bookmaked this so I can make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These cookies were delicious! They didn't take very long to make, and were a very simple recipe. I would also recommend you cook them for about 10 minutes instead of 12 for a more chewy cookie, but they were still amazing. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I substituted butter/shortening for margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I only cooked for 10 minutes, and I added peanut butter chips, but it is a very good recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Theses cookies are great, I too would only bake them for about 10 mins. for a chewy center. Love this I will kept this one for a long time, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola melton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Absolutely amazing! Best peanut butter cookie ever! The taste is very peanut buttery and delicious however its the texture that really sold me on these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
A great basic PB cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States