Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
very soft and yummy, just didn't seem sweet enough for me, maybe i will use higher quality peanut butter next time. i followed the recipe exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These were good. They had a great texture, not hard and crunchy. My parents thought they were GREAT!!! My dad couldn't stop eating them. I gave them only 4 stars because they weren't sweet enough for me. But everyone else raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
good taste a little dry but everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I loved this cookie, but I made some changes based on other reviews and my preference. The cookies had alot of flavor. They held their shape well and were lighter than some other recipes. I used unsalted butter instead of margarine, increased vanilla to 1 tsp, added 1/2 tsp. salt, and used Extra Crunchy Jif. I refrigerated the dough overnight. It needs to be refrigerated for at least an hour - more is better. I scooped the dough with a soup spoon, made it into a ball, dipped the top in sugar, and then inprinted with a fork to make the criss-cross pattern on the top. I baked at 350 instead of 375 - 12 minutes was the perfect time for the size of cookies I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
not enough Peanut Butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These turned out amazing! i added about 1/2 cup more peanut butter and also mixed in some chopped white and milk chocolate bakers rounds. I rolled the dough into balls and rolled them in white sugar before baking. I did not press them down. I baked for 10 minutes only and they came out just right! nice and soft in the center and crispy golden brown. AMAZING. the recipe made the 4.5 dozen promised. just yummy! theyre already gone and my boyfriend has requested them for his lunches (as have many of our guests). thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*~Bunny~*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This is a good peanut butter cookie for people who like softer cookies. Perfect with a glass of ice cold milk. Taste improves the longer you let them sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by StephNe
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe !! these cookies are the best peanut butter cookies ever! super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These were extremely tasty and I used whole wheat flour and less white sugar and more brown sugar. I've bookmaked this so I can make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These cookies were delicious! They didn't take very long to make, and were a very simple recipe. I would also recommend you cook them for about 10 minutes instead of 12 for a more chewy cookie, but they were still amazing. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States