Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very good Classic PB Cookie! Only Modification: Used 1.5 cups of PB as I am not shy with PB flavor. Plus I used these to make PB Blossom Cookies (i.e. the cookie with the hershey kiss on top) so I wanted the cookie to hold together a bit more (sometimes PB cookies can be more crumbly) --- baked my PB blossoms 9 minutes = perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe is awesome! My husband loves peanut butter cookies, so I was on the lookout for a recipe that he would really enjoy. I definitely found it. These cookies were peanut buttery, just the right consistency, and very yummy. I added chocolate chips to some, peanut butter chips to some, and left some plain. The plain ones were the best! Many thanks to the author for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Best peanut butter cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made these cooking for the first time tonight and I have to say they are perfect!! I followed the recipe to the letter and I don't think they could have come out any more perfect! The batter for these cookies was so smooth and it wasn't too runny or too dry, just the way it should be. I used a cookie scoop so the balls were all the same size and I didn't even have to flour or sugar the fork before pressing them down. I didn't quite need to put them 2 inches apart because they only spread a little bit. They keep their shape very well. My oven took 16 mins to cook them at 375 but when I took them out they looked slightly under done and when I let them sit for 5 mins as the recipe says, the finished cooking right on the cookie sheet. Golden crispy edges and soft centres. So yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Lacked enough peanut butter taste for us. Thanks anyway. 10 minutes was all that was required to bake them in my oven. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I use this recipe for all of my peanut butter cookie needs, whether it be peanut butter cup cookies, white chocolate chunk, or just plain old peanut butter cookies, they are amazing! I even used the dough inside chocolate and topped with peanut butter frosting and a piece of a Reece's peanut butter cup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyash91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My family agrees that this is one of the best PB cookie recipes I have ever used. Sometimes I add chocolate chips or PB chips or chopped peanuts. Plain still seems to be everyones fav, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Yum. Perfect...I used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I have made these cookie countless times and always love them! I like soft peanut butter cookies so I cook them for about 10 minutes but otherwise exactly at the recipe says. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States