Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My family agrees that this is one of the best PB cookie recipes I have ever used. Sometimes I add chocolate chips or PB chips or chopped peanuts. Plain still seems to be everyones fav, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Yum. Perfect...I used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I have made these cookie countless times and always love them! I like soft peanut butter cookies so I cook them for about 10 minutes but otherwise exactly at the recipe says. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. I ususally add a lil more peanut butter and I add more flour by the spoon full until the dough is not sticky. Grab my tableapoon and measure it out and smash my balls down with a fork dipped in sugar and bake them for 10 min. I actually make them for my family because I hate peanut butter but I find myself sneaking them every once in awhile. VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These were Deliciouis!!! I did add 1/2c more peanut butter omg so good!!! this is my new go to recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
these pb cookies are delicious, although i like my cookies chewier i just reduced the flour to just 2 cups and the cookies are so yummy and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Good Basic Peanut Butter Cookie, I was just hoping for bit more peanut butter flavor. I think next time, (They are definitely good enough to give them a second chance) I will add 2 cups of peanut butter and maybe either butter instead of margarine or a bit more vanilla. They were a bit floury for my taste. Definitely shorten the baking times as written unless you like yours crunchy and toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregWmson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great basic recipe. I made the original batch and added different toppings to each: Hershey's Kisses, mini Peanut Butter Cups, chocolate chips, and regular old pressed cookies. Each was slightly different, but equally delicious. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I can't imagine what I did wrong, but these didn't turn out at all. A very floury, non-peanut buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States