Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good. I found it helpful to put dough in freezer for about 10-15 minutes to help it get less sticky. I bake at 350 for about 11 minutes. Co-workers loved them!!! Next time may add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had! When I need a large amount of cookies I make these. I usually add milk chocolate chips and they are to die for! Or I roll them in sugar. Always bake at 350 on parchment paper for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! The only change that I made was I used butter flavored crisco instead of margarine. They are so delicious. I also didn't make them that small. I made them about the size of the big cookies by nestle and pillsbury and I still had 36 cookies total! My husband and mom love peanut butter cookies and they as well as myself are very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe was very good and I plan to use it every time I make peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by froglady1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very good Classic PB Cookie! Only Modification: Used 1.5 cups of PB as I am not shy with PB flavor. Plus I used these to make PB Blossom Cookies (i.e. the cookie with the hershey kiss on top) so I wanted the cookie to hold together a bit more (sometimes PB cookies can be more crumbly) --- baked my PB blossoms 9 minutes = perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe is awesome! My husband loves peanut butter cookies, so I was on the lookout for a recipe that he would really enjoy. I definitely found it. These cookies were peanut buttery, just the right consistency, and very yummy. I added chocolate chips to some, peanut butter chips to some, and left some plain. The plain ones were the best! Many thanks to the author for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Best peanut butter cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made these cooking for the first time tonight and I have to say they are perfect!! I followed the recipe to the letter and I don't think they could have come out any more perfect! The batter for these cookies was so smooth and it wasn't too runny or too dry, just the way it should be. I used a cookie scoop so the balls were all the same size and I didn't even have to flour or sugar the fork before pressing them down. I didn't quite need to put them 2 inches apart because they only spread a little bit. They keep their shape very well. My oven took 16 mins to cook them at 375 but when I took them out they looked slightly under done and when I let them sit for 5 mins as the recipe says, the finished cooking right on the cookie sheet. Golden crispy edges and soft centres. So yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Lacked enough peanut butter taste for us. Thanks anyway. 10 minutes was all that was required to bake them in my oven. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I use this recipe for all of my peanut butter cookie needs, whether it be peanut butter cup cookies, white chocolate chunk, or just plain old peanut butter cookies, they are amazing! I even used the dough inside chocolate and topped with peanut butter frosting and a piece of a Reece's peanut butter cup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyash91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States