Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These cookies turned out very well. I added peanut butter chips and m&m's. Very yummy...everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I found that if you use 1/2 cup of butter they seem fluffier than normal. Also in stead of useing flour on your fork to use sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kit_kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Lighter, fluffy, soft peanut butter cookie. Dough seemed almost like a whipped texture. Used fork dipped in flour. Baked at 350 degrees for 11 minutes on baking stone, then let set up for two minutes before removing from baking stone and transferring to cooling rack. Not too sweet. Liked that I could bake these right away and not wait for the dough to chill in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
awesome recipe! The best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahWilks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These cookies were amazing! Will make over and over. My husband is a PB cookie freak and he definitely loves these ones. I followed the recipe exactly, but I added 2 Hershey's bars chopped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These cookies were exactly what I wanted! Very good. My whole family loved them. It always drives me bonkers when people mess with the recipe without trying the original recipe first rather than tweaking it later, but I will say that I noticed there was no salt so I added 1/2 tsp, but obviously based on the reviews nobody has been missing it, so I don't know if it made any difference at all. I also baked them only 9-10 minutes instead of 12 (but used a very small Pampered Chef icecream scoop to measure my cookies) after letting them sit on the cookie sheet for 5 minutes they were out of this world! Thank you so much for sharing! We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
these are good but a little plain? kinda seemed like something was missing. i did add peanut butter chips too, notsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeafairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Another family favorite! Made a good amount of cookies and they are not too sweet like some recipes. Perfect for our taste. Dipped the fork in sugar also when pressing them. I also had a half of a bag of Heath toffee chips so I threw those into the last half of the dough. It was really good too! Thank you Anita for this recipe that reminds me of the PB cookies I made as a little girl with my mother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moyers, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I have a recipe that I alwasy use and it's sweeter than this recipe. This definatly had more of a peanuty taste. The only changes I made was I used half creamy peanut butter and half chunky peanut butter b/c I like the peanut chunks in the cookie. I also used sugar to dip my fork in instead of the flour and I only cooked it for 9 mins.. 12 min was definatly too long in my oven I almost burnt my first batch. I like softer cookies and 9 mins was PERFECT! I personally like the sweeter recipe but these are definatly good too. I will keep this recipe in my collection for those who like thiers more peanuty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These are delicious! However, I only baked mine for 8 minutes because I like them soft and chewy. At 12 minutes, mine were real crunchy. I can't imagine what 15 minutes would have been like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States