Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Perfect and very easy! I love them so much and so does my family. Definitely will be using this recipe often. I did put my oven on 350 degrees and cooked them for 10 minutes only. They turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
just made this cookie and i love it! the taste and texture is just fabulous. i did turn the oven down to 350 after the first batch because my family likes them 'barely done' and i baked them about 9-10 minutes. thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckiemakowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Excellent. Just what I was looking for. The standard delicious peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
My husband is a Huge peanut butter fan. I was afraid these would be crumbly. To my surprise they were soft and chewy...even the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rodriquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Wow! Usually peanut butter cookies are crumbly and a bit dry. These are awesome! I added a half a package of peanut butter chips, and substituted butter for margarine (that's just what I had.) I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
The only change I made was to use butter instead of margarine. The cookies were delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These cookies turned out very well. I added peanut butter chips and m&m's. Very yummy...everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I found that if you use 1/2 cup of butter they seem fluffier than normal. Also in stead of useing flour on your fork to use sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kit_kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Lighter, fluffy, soft peanut butter cookie. Dough seemed almost like a whipped texture. Used fork dipped in flour. Baked at 350 degrees for 11 minutes on baking stone, then let set up for two minutes before removing from baking stone and transferring to cooling rack. Not too sweet. Liked that I could bake these right away and not wait for the dough to chill in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
awesome recipe! The best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahWilks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States