Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great taste, but they came out very crispy at this temperature, almost like storebought. I did my last batch for 9 minutes at 350 and they were nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Excellent recipe. The only changes - I used butter instead of margarine. Everyone raved over them. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
i really liked this recipe it was easy and there is many variations you can do. i have used crunchy and smooth peanut butter. i even put chocolate chips of different types. i really love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiNkEr BeLl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
First time I've made peanut butter cookies other than with my grandma. They turned out great!!!! Only change I made was I used about 1/3 cup crunchy peanut butter (just to use up what I had) and the rest creamy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These cookies are fantastic! I followed the advice of some others and shortened the cooking time to 10 minutes. Other that that, I followed the recipe exactly and they tasted great! The peanut butter taste is just enough-not too overpowering. They are sweet but not too sweet. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was a perfect recipe for homemade peanut butter cookies. Some changes that can be made to it is the use of crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy and I had some extra candy corns from Halloween and I placed one in the center of each cookie prior to baking and the kids absolutely loved them! Another thing for the adults, you can place a pecan half in the center of each cookie as well. A lovely holiday treat, this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody aka Dumplin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This cookie was missing its peanut butter taste. Otherwise, it was excellent. Maybe I didn't use a good brand of peanut butter. The cookie tasted like a sweet sugar cookie minus frosting. Tips: An 18 oz. jar of PB has about 1 5/8 cups of PB. Butter works well in place of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Cooper

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe. I love peanut butter cookies but my family could take them or leave them. These were gone in 1 day! I added chocolate chips because thats the best way to eat them! The cookies weren't chewy when they cooled but it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I did this recipe almost exactly as stated. Only thing I did differently was added maybe 1/4 cup of flour and some chopped peanuts. I baked them at 350 for 10 to 12 minutes and they're really good! They could be a touch more peanuttier (is that really a word?) but they're very good. I have added this to my recipes and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARLA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
CATALINA S. VERY GOOD RECIPY BEST COOKIE EVER. IM ADDICTED MAN NICE JOB NICE RECIPY , HAVE A GREAT DAY. - ROCK N ROLL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCK N ROLL

Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States