Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very good! Only thing I did different was I used natural peanut butter, added chocolate chips, and instead of margarine (didn't have any) I used half butter and half coconut oil. I can taste a hint of coconut which is nice but the cookies are amazing anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Seriously the best. I added a bit more flour and baked for only 10 minutes and they were the best cookies I've ever made! I'm taking Publix-worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These cookies came out pretty good but I feel they could have had a fourth of a cup more peanut butter. Not peanut buttery enough for me. Also the ingredients call for vanilla extract but it's not in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Dalman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just made these and they are just divine!! 4 stars because i add a little salt as i was using unsalted butter and replace 1/4 cup of creamy peanut buter with a chunky one. I could not stop eating them. When cooled completely, these babies were crispy on the outside, slightly chewy on the inside... Mmmmmmm! Am still munching on these as i write this review. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I think this was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this instead of my usual and was very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely a life saver! I work the overnight shift at an Assisted Living community, and part of our job is to bake cookies every night for our tenants. All from scratch - All the time. There are many many PB recipies out there...but this one - bless your heart - won over all the other night shift workers' recipies - hands down (and that came straight from our elderly residents, who, I might add, can be VERY unforgiving if we mess up their baked treats :) I doubled the recipe - came out PERFECT. Many many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Rodney Mundhenke
Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savannah marcotte
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I changed one part by doing 3/4cup of Nutella and 3/4cup peanut butter and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Best peanut butter cookie recipe EVER! I have been baking for 40 plus years. If you want a peanut butter cookie that actually tastes like peanut butter, then this is it. So simple to make. I didn't tweak it at all. My 5 Grandkids couldn't keep their fingers out of the dough. I try to make a double batch because these wont last long in a cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States