Favorite Hamburger Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
These were excellent. I also left out the minced onion, but next time might try using it. We love onions. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Loved it! I also only use 2 T mayo and no minced onions, just the onion soup mix. Followed the rest of the recipe , used the little rolls, pickle and baked, then put a "squirt" of mustard on it...tasted just like a Krystal...I love those little things! Thanks for the recipe, now I can have them without the trip to Tennessee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Yum Yum Yummy! After reading previous reviews, I cut the mayo down to 2T and left out the minced onions. Had beefy onion soup and cheddar/jack cheese blend so that's what I used. Put them on mini buns that I had made and they turned out great. We'll be having these often. Thanks for the recipe Luann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
So, of course, I read the reviews before I made this. And I'm glad I did...MY DAUGHTER LOVED THIS!! I didn't add the onions...I used about 3/4 of the onion soup mix. I found the next best thing as far as rolls, Kroger Kaiser rolls(they're bigger than those minnie dinner rolls but it's a meal within itself). I served with Baked Lays...but french fries will do....will definitely make this again. Not too salty at all...And it was great on the one slice of(3 carb) Atkins bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This recipe was not bad but calls for way too much mayonnaise. If I make this again I will only put half the amount called for. Also left out the minced onion and added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
First off, I've been making them for years. Don't add the minced onion, just mix,2T. mayo is all you need,if you can find Pepperidge farm dinner rolls(12 mini rolls to a pkg) this recipe will fill three of these. Just slice the whole bunch in 1/2, keeping them intact, spread, wrap in foil, and heat. These are just like White Castle and are suppose to be VERY oniony, so if you don't like onions, pick another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I THOUGHT THESE WERE VERY TASTY...I CUT BACK ON THE ONION SOUP MIX A BIT THO... I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE A LITTLE MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This was really bad. Too salty and with a weird, almost sour flavor from the soup mix. I followed the recipe exactly and didn't make any changes, so I guess that's just the way it's supposed to be. We didn't like it at all. I was disappointed because it sounded like it would be good. Maybe the idea would work with sauteed onions instead of the soup and dehydrated kind. The artifical flavor is just too overpowering for me as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
My family loved this meal. The leftovers even became breakfast for my son. However, it called for too much mayonaise. I will certainly make this again. ***Update*** There is always quite a bit of burnt goodness on the bottom of the pan after browning the ground beef. So I add about a tablespoon of worstechire sauce to the pan after removing the ground beef to deglaze the pan. I then mix in the sauce with the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
To reduce onion taste, use the package of onion dip (without adding the add'l minced onion). Fantastic! Taste just like the famous sliders sold at a fast food chain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States