Favorite Hamburger Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
The only reason I give this recipe 2 stars is because my daughter actually ate one AND LIKED IT! The only way I could ever make this recipe again would be if my kids begged me. However, I do understand that some people enjoy a certain fast-food chain's "burgers", and if you are one of those people you would probably love this recipe! (My kids said they were just like the "Krystal" burgers they had when visiting the USA last year. They were impressed!) Thanks anyway! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This is ok. I didn't like the gummy texture of the hamburger mixture. Maybe I would try it w/out the mayo. I didn't use the minced onions either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Easy and were pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
These are really good! Taste almost exactly like White Castle hamburgers. Still good when reheated in the microwave the next day. I omitted the minced onion and only used 2/3 of onion soup mix due to the kids not liking onions. Also, I used egg based half dollar rolls. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Loved this recipe, my boys are always asking me to make the "sliders". Although the receipe says it's for 12, my two teenagers can eat the whole thing. I cut back on the onion soup mix, makes it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I found this salty and gelantinous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This is a great recipe....I took it to our bunco group and it was a real big hit with all of them.....the only thing I would do is serve the pickles on the side as I noted some of them didn't care for the pickles. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Very easy and fast. I used 1/2 package of onion soup mix and my daughter still complained about the onions (I tried to hide the onions by crushing the package with my rolling pin to make the onions smaller) but she still found them LOL. Everyone else liked them and said they barely tasted the onions - go figure - you can't please everyone. I added just enough mayo to bind the meat (I used ground turkey) and also added a tbsp of yellow mustard and 2 tbsp of ketchup, next time I will double the mustard. The pickles really add to the flavour so don't skip them. This recipe is a keeper, especially good for camping, make ahead and finish over the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
These little "bites" are excellent. I made them when we had company for cards and trivia. They all loved them. I also left out the onion and added a tiny squirt of mustard as others recommended. Suggestion--don't over load the buns with alot of this mixture as a little less is better. Not so much like a meat sandwich then, more an appetizer. this recipe also made more than 12 mini bites for me. I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
taste great! easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States